Useful Charts


Find the how to for all the basic crochet stitches by clicking here.







Knitting needle conversion chart

Childrens size Charts 

Average Childs chest sizes for making sweaters

Average hand sizes

BABIES AND PREEMIES

Preemies


POPULAR BLANKET SIZES:

Extra small preemie 15” x 15”
Small Preemie 18” x 18”
Medium Preemie 20” x 20”
Large Preemie 24” x 24”
Baby 24” X 30” 36” x36” 39” x 39”
Lap blankets 39” X 39” 36” X 48”
Wheelchair 36” X 48”
Single bed blanket 4’ x 6’
Double bed blanket 5’ x 6’
King Size 6' x 6'

PREMATURE & ANGELS

CUDDLES cuddles-t10088.html
From 15”x15”, no thicker than 4ply for 20”x20” or smaller; no thicker than DK for larger blankets

SANDS sands-t9891.html
White only
Using their knitting pattern:
24”x24” without border or
22" x 22" plus border to one edge or
20" x 20" then border added to 4 sides giving 24”x24” finished size
Using their crochet pattern:
22"x22" to 24"x24" without border or
19”x19” before border added to 4 sides
Knitted micro blanket 10"x10" plus border added to all 4 sides

Lisa's stars lisa-s-stars-for-babies-and-angels-t15294.html
SANDS blanket pattern A4 or A3 size preferred

Life After Loss life-after-loss-memory-blankets-t16092.html
Memory blankets for full term babies - any pastel shades, white and cream, any pattern or design, sizes approx 20" to 24"

SIMBA - Simpson's Memory Box Appeal simba-simpson-s-memory-box-appeal-t14848.html
6” squares white / cream / lemon but not pink or blue

Needles & Hooks, Angels & Preemies needles-hooks-angels-preemies-t15299.html
Angel, Preemie and Baby from Popular Blanket Sizes

BABIES & CHILDREN

Helping the Needy in Gambia gambia-wullingkamma-clinic-batti-village-etc-t15800.html
30” x 30” swaddling blankets, 36" x 53" cot blankets, large blankets 6’ x 4’

Greenfields Africa greenfields-africa-t9889.html
Baby blankets 39”x39” and 6” squares – tails sewn in

Mercy Trucks mercy-trucks-t10251.html
Baby blankets

BABIES to ADULT

Operation Orphan operation-orphan-t9890.html
Blankets in single and double bed sizes with darker colours needed for teenage boys

Project Linus project-linus-knitted-crochet-and-quilted-blankets-t15295.html
Blankets all sizes from baby to teenager

Siblings Together siblings-together-t10357.html
Single bed size 6’ x 4’

International Aid Trust international-aid-trust-t10257.html
Large blankets 6’ x 4’, especially short of blankets for boys / men / elderly

Algerian Action algerian-action-t15880.html
Baby blankets 20” x 20” and larger ones for families, also 5” squares

Hand in Hand for Syria hand-in-hand-for-syria-t13068.html
Blankets knitted or crochet especially baby blankets

Hope and Aid Direct hope-and-aid-direct-t10119.html
Single & Double blankets requested

ANIMALS:

Battersea Dog and Cats Homes battersea-dog-and-cats-homes-t10099.html
Dogs Trust dogs-trust-t10094.html
SSPCA/RSCPA/WSPCA/CATS PROTECTION etc sspca-rscpa-wspca-cats-protection-etc-t10095.html
Any size blankets needed from cats to large dogs ie. from 20”x20” and bigger

Find out how to make neat buttonholes here

1 comment:

  1. Have really enjoyed your blog and have signed up for your emails. thanks Linda

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your visit, I will always answer any questions but due to time constraints I'm not always able to reply to your comments, please keep them coming I read and appreciate each and every one. xx